Friday, December 12, 2014

The Vijayawada and Secunderabad Committee of All India Loco Running Association have Conducted the “RUNNING STAFF CONVENTION” on 12.12.2014 at the PRESS CLUB, Vijayawada.

The Convention Started at 09.30 am and a large number of delegates from Rajahmundry, Bitragunta, Kazipet, Secunderabad, etc, have attended the convention. The convention was inaugurated by Com M. Venkateson, Divisional Secretary, AILRSA - BZA and President by Com S. Gurumurthy, Vice President, AILRSA, Secunderabad Division. The Welcome Address was given by Com G. Venkateswarlu, Asst Zonal Secretary, AILRSA, SC Zone The Chief Guest Com T. Hanumaiah, Central Vice President/ AILRSA gave key – note address. SRI B. POORNACHANDRA RAO, Loco Pilot and General Secretary, Associated Society of Loco Engineers and firemen/LONDON Spoke on the Occasion. The Speakers Among others are Com K. Ramakrishna, Asst. Secretary/CWC/AILRSA, Com M.K. Shaji, Zonal Secretary/AILRSA/SC Zone, Com. P. Rajanna, President, AILRSA, Vijayawada Division.

The Convention Opposed the attempt of the Railway Board to Sabotage the PAY ELEMENT, RUNNING ALLOWANCE and Pay of the Running Staff by giving suggestions with a malafide intention to the 7th Central Pay Commission. The convention also opposes the Government of India’s move to amend the 17.4.2014 FDI Policy Circular allowing 100% FDI in 10 areas including Railways through Automatic route and PPP in Railways. The convention opposes the LABOUR LAW amendments (detrimental to the working class) initiated by the NDA Government at the centre.

The Convention  demands to rectify the present adverse working conditions of Running Staff, which affect the safety of the travelling public and oppose the non-Implementation of The favorable recommendations of HIGH LEVEL SAFETY REVIEW Committee – 2012(Headed by Shri. Anil Kakotkar), Railway Board Minutes on  SPAD-2012, HIGH POWER COMMITTEE ON HOURS OF EMPLOYMENT REGULATIONS-2013, and REGIONAL LABOUR COMMISSIONER/CHENNAI ORDER to classify the Running Staff as “Intensive” & limiting the working hours of the coaching crews to 6 hours.

Vote of thanks was delivered by Com. M.S.S Rao, President, AILRSA, Vijayawada Branch.


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget