Thursday, June 7, 2012

CRS should enquire the factors leading to human failure.

The Train Pilots from South Western, Southern and South Central Railway held a safety march to the office of the Commissioner of Railway Safety (South Circle)and sat in Dharna at Freedom Park today demanding the CRS to enquire the various factors leading to human failure in Rail accidents.

The Loco Pilots are governed by inhuman working conditions and even technical advancement in Railways and outside Railways are badly affecting the Loco Pilots. Added to that the 20% vacancy in sanctioned posts and ban on creation of new posts for new trains results in denial of leave, sick leave and even weekly rest. The signaling system is confusing. Multifarious duties entrusted on Loco Pilots are distracting the concentration and attention. Very poor visibility while working the Diesel Locomotive in the long hood direction is a major contributory factor, and Sikri Committee recommended to avoid long hood working in early seventies. Railway did not bother about it.

Most of express trains are running during night for the convenience of the traveling public. But discarding this fact, Railways insists Loco Pilots of mail express trains to work for maximum duty hours irrespective of how many hours’ night duties involved. The Loco Pilots of the ill-fated Humpi Express was also booked for continuous night duties.

The protests from the staff side on these aspects and the recommendations from the CRS and safety review committees are totally neglected by Railway administration. So the loco running staff demanded those factors to be considered by CRS during the enquiry into Railway accidents to ensure accident free railway Service.

 The Rally from city station to CRS office was attended by around 200 Loco Pilots. Program was welcomed by Com. D. Raj Kumar, Divisional Secretary AILRSA Bangalore and Presided by Com. C. Sunish, General Secretary AILRSA South western Railway. The Dharna was inaugurated by Com. P.S. Prasad, General Secretary, Karnataka state coordination committee for central government employees.
 Addressed by the following
 1.Com.M.R.Shenoi BEFI,
2. Com.P.S.K.Mohmmed All India Joint Secretary General IRLRO,
3.Com. R. Surendran, zonal Joint secretary AILRSA 
4. Com.V.R.Prakash  AGS, AILRSA SR
5.Com.Abhraham Koshi central Organising secretary IRLRO,
6.Com.R.Murali Ex. Zonal president SR.
7.Com.A. Srivasthava Divisional secretary IRLRO.
8.Com. K.C.James Joint Secretary General AILRSA.
9. Com. Geomy George General Secretary AILRSA.
10.Com. G.Rajan Legal advisor NREU.
11.Com.PremKumar State secretary All India Insurance Employees association.

A Delegation met CRS Sri. S.K.Mittal and submitted a memorandum


Unknown said...

kindly avoide booking full knight duty 22to06 hrs of all mail/exp trains, we hope rly adm.(mem trafic/com zonal HQ) mannage this demand...


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget