Thursday, May 17, 2012


 Inaugural session of the 19th Bienniel General Body meeting of All India Loco Running Staff Association was held today at Jnana jyothi Auditorium, Bangalore. While welcoming the delegates and observers of the Conference Com.V J K Nair, Vice-President, CITU and the Chairman of the Reception Committee stressed on the Unity of the Trade Unions in all sectors to fight against the onslaught of Globalisation and Liberalisation policies that is being implemented.  Com.L Mony, President of AILRSA presided.  Com.Basudeb Acharia, Member of Parliament while inaugurating the conference deliberated in depth on the present crisis in Indian Railways.
The present government policy of reduction in staff strength and anti public sector attitude is virtually spoiling the Indian Railway system which is the second largest network globally. He criticised the the anti-worker, anti-people policies that is being pursued by the present government in the country.  He stressed on the need to reduce duty hours of Loco pilots to 8 hours and granting calendar day weekly rest for which the loco pilots have been in struggles for the past five decades.  He stressed on the need to strengthen the struggles and the unity among trade unions in Railways.
Com.AmanullaKhan, President, All India Insurance Employees Association, Com.John Vincent Kumar, Secretary General, All India Station Masters Association, Com.R N Dixith, Secretary General, All India Guards
Council, Com.R Elangovan, Working President, Dakshin Railway Employees’Union, Com.Nirmal Mukerjee, General Secretary, Chittaranjan Loco Works Employees’ Union, Com,Shankar, State Secretary, AICCTU, Com.P S Prasad, State Secretary, Co-ordination committee of Central Govt.Employees&workers,Com.Venkatesh Murthy, General Secretary, NREU, Dr.Mathew Abraham, Convenor, Lokaraj Sangathan greeted the delegates and observers. 

Two days conference will deliberate and chalk out programmes of agitation to achieve just demands of the loco pilots such as reduction of duty hours, continuous night duty, enhancing grade pay, running allowance amongst others.
 Inaugural session concluded with a vote of thanks by Com.D Rajkumar, Divisional Sectretary, AILRSA.  The venue of the conference was named as Com.S K Dhar Nagar.

Later in the afternoon a Rally of the delegates and observers was taken from the City Railway station  to the conference venue at Com.SK Dhar Nagar, Jnana Jyothi Auditorium, Bangalore. Around 2000 railway employees participated in the rally.



Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget