Wednesday, November 16, 2011


AILRSA Central committee organized a 24 hours hunger fast commencing 10 hours of 15.11.11 to 10 hours of 16.11.11 demanding the following long pending grievances.
1. Improve Grade Pay for Assistant loco Pilots from R.1900/-(Lowest Grade pay in service-Khalasi- is Rs.1800/-) to Rs 2800/-
2. Provide Distinct Grade Pay for Loco Pilot Goods, Loco Pilot Passenger, Loco Pilot Mail. Which bears functional difference in nature and responsibility of job. Presently a common Grade Pay of Rs 4200/- is allotted for these three categories.
3. Revise running allowance rate on par with increased Traveling allowance rates based on Running Allowance Committee(RAC 1980) methodology
4. We demanded for judicial review committee to review the out dated rules regarding duty hours and rest rules which initially framed by British colonialists in  the year 1931. The Govt of India agreed to JCM ( Central Govt Employees) during strike conciliation in 2006 agreed to appoint a judicial review committee to revise Hours of Employment Regulations(HOER). In contrary vide ERB-1/2011/18 dated 25.05.11 Railway Board constituted a High Power Committee with Bureaucrats as members. We demand to include Labour Ministry and Trade union representatives in this committee.

Hunger fast was organized  in front of General Managers office  in all 16 railway zones.

A few reports received is as follows.

Southern Railway
Hunger fast was inaugurated by Com. R Elangovan, Working President, Dhakshina Railway Employees Union (DREU) at 10 hours of 15.11.11 at MMC, Chennai. Around 300 running staff was gathered. Addressed by the following
Com. John Vincent Kumar, All India Secretary All India Station Masters Association (AISMA), Com. Sundaram, Central Govt Employees Coordination Committee, Com. George Accounts Staff Association, COM. L Mony Central President AILRSA, Com. MM Roly Central Organising Secretary, Com. Geomy George General Secretary, AILRSA  South Zone , Com. K Ravichandran Zonal President AILRSA, Com.A Janaki Raman, General Secretary DREU . 
Hunger fast was concluded by Com. M Krishnan, All India Secretary, National Federation of Postal Employees (NFPE).

South Central Railway.

Hunger fast was inaugurated by Com.Jilani Pasha  Zonal Treasurer AILRSA in front of GM office at Secenderabad, Around 60 members participated.
 Addressed by Com. Ajay Kumar, Secretary CITU  District Committee, Com. Sreekumar, Com. Venkatesan and Com Kanakaih
Fast was concluded by Com. Suryakumar Zonal President AILRSA.

South Western Railway
Hunger fast was inaugurated by Com KC James, Central  Asst Secretary General  AILRSA in front of GM office at Hubli. Around 75 members participated.
Addressed by Com. C. Sunish, General Secretary AILRSA SWR, Com.Donal Raj, Divisional Secretary AILRSA, Com. AK Dixith, Branch Secretary AILRSA, Com. T Sabu , Working President Nairuthya Railway Employees Union(NREU)
Com.Mahesh Pathar, Secretary CITU Dharward District Committee,  
Hunger fast was concluded by Com. Suppin, Secretary CPI(M) Dharward district.

Central Railway.
Hunger fast was inaugurated by Com. DS Koparkar  in front of GM office at Chatrapathi Sivaji Terminus(CST). Around 300 members participated.
Address by Com. BN Bhardwaj, Com. Badgujar.

Western Railway.
As decided by the Central working committee of the AILRSA  Western Railway also were on 24 hours hunger fast from 10 hours of 15-11-2011 to 10 hours of 16-11-2011 in front of the General Manager's office Churchgate. Hunger fast attended by around 150 members.
The Western Railway Motormen's Association gave a moral support to us. Many of the members of WRMA visited the place of Hunger Fast at the time of the Hunger Fast and shown their willingness to support in future programs. Shri Devendra Yadavji (Chief Convernor of the Joint Action Forum) was the main leader who visited and advised us.
The All India President of the All India Guards Council Comrade: A. K. Shrivastav also came to the site of Hunger Fast & discussed at length about the future action plan, etc. to achieve our demands related to the Running Staff.
Comrades: Lunaram Siyag (Zonal Secretary), B. L. Shrivastav (Zonal President), G. S. Verma (CWC Member), Jafrul Hasan (CWC Member), Mahesh Pandya (Divisional Secretary - Mumbai), R. B. Khalsa (Divisional Secretary - Ahemadabad), K. C. Pal (Branch Secretary - Nandurbar). And, the Senior Loco Pilots of High Speed trains Like Rajdhani & Shatabdi Express: Ramdas Datkhile, Karamchand Sisodiya & Satish Sontakke were the Leaders Present among the Loco Running Staff who attended the HUNGER FAST in front of the GM office CCG.
TV Channels like TV9 & SAHARA Samay covered & Telecasted the news of Hunger Fast.
News Papers Like Hindustan Times (English), Navbharat Times (Enlish), Navbaharat (Hindi), Sakal (Marathi), Punya Nagri (Marathi), covered & all published on 16-11-2011. The Lokmat (Marathi) published the news on 17-11-2011.
Comrades we will have to wait for the decision of the Central Working Committee of the AILRSA which will meet & decide the future line of action on 30th Nov. & 1st Dec., 2011 at the Central office of the organisation at Ghaziabad.

South Eastern Railway
Hunger fast was attended by around 150 members at Garden Reach, Kolkata. Addressed by Com. NB Dutta, Central Joint Secretary General AILRSA, Com. Barric etc

Eastern Railway
Hunger fast was inaugurated by Com. CK Sarkar, General Secretary AILRSA, Around 200 members participated. Com. Roy Eastern Railway Mens Union(ERMU),Com. Debasis  All India Guards Council(AIGC) Com Mukundo Banerjee,AIREC, Com. N Sarkar, Vice President AILRSA Com. RR Bhagat  were addressed.

East Coast Railway

Hunger fast was inaugurated by Com. Sarat Chandra Patnaik, General Secretary AILRSA.  Attended around 100 members.Addressed by Com. Janrdhan Pati, Vice President CITU Orissa state committee,Com. Souri Bhandu kar ,General Secretary, AITUC Orissa state committee,Com. Ramesh Chandra Swain,General Secretary ECoREU, Com. AK Chudhary, Asst General Secretary AIREC  .

Northern Railway.

Hunger fast was inaugurated by Com. MN Prasad, Secretary General AILRSA.  at New Delhi.Around 250 members participated. Addressed by following. Com. Paranjjet singh, Com. PC Jha, Com. Ramsaran,

North Eastern Railway.
Hunger fast was attended by around 150 members in front of GM office at Gorak Pur. Addressed by the following. Com. Jeet Singh Tank Central Treasurer AILRSA, Com.MN Prasad

East Central Railway.
Hunger fast was attended by around 60 members in front of GM office at Haji pur. Addressed by Com Naval Singh, DP Srivasthava.

Other railway reports yet to come.


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget