Friday, June 11, 2010

AILRSA South western Railway resolved to enter in to strike any day after 15th June 2010 if the demands of Loco running Staff is not conceded. The above decision is unanimously taken by STRIKE PROCLAMATION CONVENTION held on June 9th Wed.14 hours At CYCD Hall,Okhalipuram, Bangalore.
The Convention was inaugurated by Com. VJK Nair, All India Vice President CITU.
Com. A Janaki Raman, General Secretary, DREU attended as Chief Guest.

Railway Ministry had agreed to appoint a Judicial Committee to review the working conditions in Feb 2006, which is yet to be constituted. The association was continuously voicing against Low pay scales allotted to Loco Running staff especially to Assistant Loco Pilots ever since the publication of 6th Central pay Commission Report. The Railway Board too brought injustice by way of allowing a reduced rate of traveling allowance to them. All these caused serious resentment among Loco Running Staff and they agitated through various means. The parliament was also witnessed serious uproar and adjourned on this issue on 04.05.10 and Railway Minister had announced remedial measures before 15th June 2010.


Welcome Address:
Com. C. Sunish, General Secretary, AILRSA SWR
Com. D S Niranjan, Div.President, AILRSA

1. Com. A Janaki Raman, General Secretary, DREU.
2. Com. PS Prasad, General Secretary, Central Govt Employees Co Ordination Committee, Karnataka.
3. Com. A Jayachandran, Central Organising Secretray,AILRSA
4. Com. P Ravichandran Zonal President, AILRSA South Zone
5. Com.K Parthasarathy, AGS, AILRSA South Zone
6. Com. KC James, Assistant Secretary General AILRSA
7. Com. VR Prakash, Zonal Asst. Secretary South Zone.
Com. K Nishad presented the Proclamation Resolution, which is enclosed here with.

Vote of thanks. Com. D Rajkumar, Zonal Vice President.


The strike proclamation convention held at Bangalore on 09.06.10 discussed threadbare pros and cons of the situation created by Railway Management. The meeting deplores the lethargic attitude of the Railway Ministry not conceding the demands of the Loco Running Staff including Motormen of Indian Railway.

This convention extends a clarion call to Loco Running Staff and Motormen to be ready for any agitation.

This convention also decided to enter in to strike any day after 15th June 2010, if the demands put forth by AILRSA are not redressed not later than 15th June 2010 as assured by Railway management.


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget