Saturday, March 28, 2009

AILRSA Mysore divisional 3rd Biennial General body Meeting held at Hotel KPS Comfort, Arsikere on 27.03.09. Sri MR Jayram welcomed the delegate and Sri SK Sornakar presided over the function.

AILRSA All India Secretary General Sri. MN Prasad inaugurated the BGM. He narrated how the 6th Pay Commission neglected the genuine demands of Loco Running Staff. This association was constantly demanding for just pay and allowances for loco running staff and submitted adequate justification before the pay commission, the high power committee, Railway board and Govt. of India. The loco running staff have resorted all the possible peaceful agitations through demonstrations, Inland letter campaign, deputation to Railway Minister and Railway Board and sit in Dharna before the Rail Bhawan.

The Dharna before Rail Bhawan on the 6th February 2009 had exposed the protest and anger of loco running staff as they assembled in thousands breaking the barriers of the trade union affiliations. The entire general trade unions in Railways too have accepted our demands as genuine and asked the Railway Board to upgrade the pay of loco running staff and review the decisions on running allowance rates.

All our efforts so far have yielded the Railway Board to ask the prioritizing committee to examine our grievances and to suggest modifications with few small concessions. We have submitted our grievances once again to all the members of prioritizing committee. The outcome is yet to be known.

Despite of all these, Railway Board further reduced the pay packet of running staff by discarding the time tested formula decided by RAC 1980, and fixing a low rate of running allowance. So the central committee meeting of AILRSA held at Chennai on 25th and 26th of March is of unanimous opinion to go ahead with the earlier decision of INDEFINITE STRIKE.

The entire nation is heading for a general election and Election commission has imposed the restriction on the Government in the name of code of conduct to pass any new orders. More over the strike action may cause some inconvenience in the way of conducting the election as well as to the general public too in the way of exercising their rights for casting votes.

So, we decides to take the final decision on the date of commencement of strike in the bi-annual General body meeting of the Association scheduled on 26th to 27th June 2009 at Nagpur, in case the grievances are not settled to the satisfaction of staff.

Sri KAS Mani, Central Vice President AILRSA, Sri. Geomy George, Ex Divisional Secretary , AILRSA Palakkad , Sri. C. Sunish, General Secretary, AILRSA, South Western Railway, Sri. K Nishad, Divisinal Secretary, Hubli also were addressed the gathering.

The BGM elected the following as office bearers for Mysore division.

President : B N Singh
Vice President : PK Dubey
Working President : A Haris
Secretary : MR Jayaram
Joint Secretary :Pushty
Treasurer : SK Banerjee

Office Bearers of Arsikere Branch

President : AS Parmar
Vice President : PK Meena
Secretary : SK Sornakar
Joint Secretary :AS Chouhan
Treasurer : VK Chaturvedi



Quarterly Report of the activities of the organization on Western Railway. From: 1ST January, 2009 to 31ST March, 2009.
(1) During the month of January – 2009 all of our comrades were preparing seriously for the “March to Delhi program on 6TH February, 2009” as per the directives received from time to time from the Central Working Committee of AILRSA.
(2) A joint meeting of the Loco Running Staff of Central & Western Railway was organized at Thane on date 18TH January, 2009. Shri Haribhau Rathod (MP) was chief guest of the meeting. The meeting was addressed by Members of the Central Working Committee and other Comrades: L. Mony, M. N. Prasad, K. A. S. Mony, N. Sarkar, N. B. Dutta, Appa Durai, D. S. Koparkar, B. N. Bhardwaj, R. K. Badgujar, B. L. Shrivastav, Sunil Gurav, Devendra Yadav, Nimsudkar, Mahesh Pandya and others.
(3) The “March to Delhi program on 6TH February, 2009” was very well attended by the members of the Loco Running Staff from all over the country. The Loco Running Staff was addressed by number of Members of Parliament from different political parties. Four member delegation of Comrades: L. Mony, M. N. Prasad, Devendra Yadav and S. K. Gautam were among those gone to meet the Chairman Railway Board regarding the grievances and demands of the Loco Running Staff.
(4) A meeting of the Loco Running Staff of HQ – BAMY was organized by Comrades: Yogesh Vyas and C. V. Saji on date 10th February, 2009 in front of BAMY Lobby regarding some local issues and the meeting was addressed by Comrades: Devendra Yadav & Mahesh Pandya.
(5) Loco Running Staff of Ratlam Division went on “Work to Rule” agitation under the leadership of Comrade: Chaudhary Lunaram Siyag (Zonal Secretary) from 1ST March, 2009 to 15TH March, 2009. The Loco Running Staff of Ratlam Division pressurized and were successful to compel the administration to agree to give (a) Complete Rest at Head Quarter = 16/12 hours and periodical 30/22 hours, Out Station = 8/6 hours (b) Limited Duty hours maximum up to 12 hours from sign ‘ON’ to sign ‘OFF’.
(6) Meeting of the Loco Running Staff was held at Nandurbar (Mumbai Division) on date 20TH March, 2009. Comrades: B. L. Shrivastav and Mahesh Pandya addressed the meeting.
(7) On date 27TH March, 2009 the administration of Mumbai Division compelled the Motormen of Western Railway to enter into agitation once again. The Loco Running Staff of BAMY & BSR whole heartedly supported the agitation.
(8) Meeting of the Loco Running Staff was organized by Comrades: David and Kamlesh Kumar at Vadodara Yard on date 31ST March, 2009 The Meeting was addressed by Comrades: B. L. Shrivastav, Giriraj Kishore, S. C. Gautam and Mahesh Pandya.
Dear comrades, please let us know your opinions and suggestions about the organizational activities. The ultimate beneficiary will be the Loco Running Staff. Your valuable feedback can help us improve and rectify our mistakes, if any.
Dear comrades, from some of our Active Workers we have suggested that if our legitimate and justified demands regarding Grade Pay and Running Allowance (Mileage) Rates are not accepted soon by the Railway Ministry and/or Railway Board then we should go for (a) Strict Work to Rule From: 1ST July to 31ST July, 2009 (b) Chain Hunger Strike in front of all GM Offices From: 1ST August to 14TH August, 2009 (c) On Line Hunger Strike (working the trains empty stomach) from: 15TH August, 2009.
Our next important organizational program is the Zonal Active Workers Meeting to be held at Ratlam on 23RD April, 2009. The posters and pamphlets are being distributed and will reach to you soon if you have not received them yet.
Thanking You,
Yours comradely,
Mahesh Pandya
CUG: 09004448515, RIM: 09322287069
Zonal Working President – AILRSA – Western Railway
Divisional Secretary – AILRSA – Mumbai Division – W RLY

Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget