Monday, December 4, 2017

Indian Railways had previously launched an upgraded Shatabdi Express Train between New Delhi and Kathgodam under Project Swarna.
Business | NDTV Profit Team | Updated: December 03, 2017 

Under 'Project Swarna', 14 Rajdhani and 15 Shatabdi trains will be upgraded
With an aim to improve train passenger experience on its premium Rajdhani and Shatabdi trains, Indian Railways has decided to upgrade its trains. Under 'Project Swarna', 14 Rajdhani and 15 Shatabdi trains will be upgraded with "improved passenger amenities, aesthetics and hygiene standards", the Ministry of Railways said in a press release dated November 29, 2017. On that day, the Railways launched its first upgraded Rajdhani train with 'Swarna' coaches, termed Swarna Rajdhani, from New Delhi to Sealdah. An expenditure of about Rs. 35 lakh has gone into this rake which translates into less than Rs. 2 lakh per coach, it added. Indian Railways, the provider of rail transport across the country, had previously launched an upgraded Shatabdi Express between New Delhi and Kathgodam under Project Swarna, it noted.
Here are five things to know about the new, upgraded Rajdhani and Shatabdi Express trains:
1. Under Project Swarna, improved passenger experience on Rajdhani and Shatabdi trains has been planned in 10 dimensions, according to the railways ministry. These are coach interiors, toilets, onboard cleanliness, catering, linen, staff behaviour, security, onboard entertainment and real time feedback.

2. 14 Rajdhani trains and 15 Shatabdi trains have been selected for the first phase of this Project, the ministry said.

3. For Project Swarna, the railways ministry has formed nine teams, each comprising two Railway Board officers, to monitor the progress of work.
4. The first revamped rake of Rajdhani under Project Swarna launched on the New Delhi-Sealdah route included LED lighting, night signage for easy identifications of berth numbers, CCTV cameras in doorway area and aisles, auto janitor systems in toilets and stainless steel wash basins with improved soap dispensers.

5. For First AC passengers, the upgraded Rajdhani train included blanket covers of two different colours and built in ladders for easy access to upper berth, according to the press release.
Here's the list of 29 Rajdhani and Shatabdi trains to be upgraded under Project Swarna:

Rajdhani Trains covered under Project Swarna:
Train No. From To
22811/12 Bhubaneshwar New Delhi
22823/24 Bhubaneshwar New Delhi
12309/10 Rajendra Nagar New Delhi
12301/02 Howrah New Delhi
12305/06 Howrah New Delhi
12313/14 Sealdah New Delhi
12439/40 Ranchi New Delhi
12441/42 New Delhi Bilaspur
12453/54 New Delhi Ranchi
22691/92 Bangalore H.Nizamuddin
22693/94 Nizamuddin Bangalore
12951/52 Mumbai (BCT) New Delhi
12953/54 Mumbai (BCT) H.Nizamuddin
12957/58 Ahmedabad New Delhi

Shatabdi Trains covered under Project Swarna:
Train No. From To
12025/26 Pune Secundrabad
12277/78 Howrah Puri
12019/20 Howrah Ranchi
12033/34 Kanpur New Delhi
12041/42 Howrah New Jalpaiguri
12085/86 Guwahati Dibrugarh/
12087/88 Naharlagun
12039/40 New Delhi Kathgodam
12045/46 New Delhi Chandigarh
12047/48 New Delhi Firozpur
12049/50 New Delhi Agra
12035/36 Jaipur Agra
12007/08 Chennai Mysore
12243/44 Chennai Coimbatore
12027/28 Bangalore Chennai
12009/10 Mumbai(BCT) Ahmedabad


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget