Sunday, September 3, 2017

Cabinet reshuffle, Narendra Modi, Union Ministers, Bureaucrats, IAS, IPS Officer, Swearing in ceremony, NEW DELHI

DNA WEB TEAM | Sep 3, 2017, 

President Ram Nath Kovind on Sunday sworn-in the new ministers to be inducted in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's council of ministers.

Nirmala Sitharaman emerged as the biggest gainer of the cabinet reshuffle on Sunday as Prime Minister Modi gave her the heavyweight Defence portfolio, while Piyush Goyal replaced Suresh Prabhu in the Railway Ministry in a major rejig, which saw nine new faces being inducted.

Sitharaman became the first woman Defence Minister of the country since Indira Gandhi held the charge.

Sitharaman, who was holding the Commerce portfolio as a Minister of State, was elevated along with Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi to the cabinet rank.

Prabhu was shifted to the commerce and industry ministry, while Pradhan and Naqvi retained their portfolios of Oil and Gas and Minority Affairs respectively. Goyal will continue to head the Coal Ministry along with Railways.

President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of secrecy to the new ministers at a ceremony in Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

PM Modi has made a significant change to his Council of Ministers with the power of 4P for Progress. 4Ps are: passion + proficiency + professional and political acumen.


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget