Monday, August 29, 2016

Malabar Express derail: Permanent weigh inspector suspended after probe by Commission of Railway Safety
By Express News Service 29th August 2016 

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Commission of Railway Safety which probed the derailment of Malabar express on Sunday found dereliction of job by the staff on track safety. Railways suspended a permanent weigh inspector for not taking action even after fissures on track were reported. A detailed enquiry will be conducted.

The preliminary inquiry found that the official had done a shoddy repair on the tracks. Even some of the concrete slabs had past its use.

12 coaches of the Thiruvananthapuram-Mangalore express carrying over 1200 passengers were derailed at Karukutty near Aluva, in the wee hours of Sunday. Passengers escaped from being hit by another train coming from the opposite direction by a whisker. The accident resulted in the disruption of service with many trains cancelled, rescheduled or short terminated.

Lines Restored:

The railway track between Ernakulam and Shornur section was restored on Monday. Downline was restored at 5.15 am and upline restored at 7.15 am with over head equipment. It took more than 29 hours and 200 workers to clear the track. Bogeys derailed were moved to the side and the track was re-laid. Railway officials said that it would take a week's time to bring the schedules back to normalcy.

Trains rescheduled on Monday due to late arrival of pairing of trains:

1. Trivandrum-Veraval Express will leave Trivandrum at 8.15 pm instead of scheduled 3.35 pm

2) Chennai Central- Alapuzha Express will leave Chennai at 9.45 pm instead of 8.45 pm

3) Mangalore Central - Lokmanya Tilak Express will leave Mangalore at 6 pm instead of 12.50 pm

4) Mangalore Central - Chennai Central Express will leave Mangalore at 7.40 pm instead of 1.25 pm

5) Trivandrum- Chennai Express will leave Trivandrum at 4.30 pm instead of 2.50 pm

6) Ernakulam _Ajmer Marusagar Express will leave Ernakulam at 8 pm instaed of 10 am

7) Trivandrum Central -Korba will leave at 9 pm instead of 4.30 pm

8) Trivandrum Central - New Delhi Kerala Express will leave 11 pm instead of 11.15 am

9) Ernakulam - Nizamuddin Mangala Express will leave at 10.30 pm instead of 10.45 am


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget