Saturday, March 5, 2016

At present there are 17 Railway Zones and 68 Divisions in the country. The details are given below:
Central /Mumbai
Mumbai (CSTM), Bhusawal, Nagpur, Solapur, Pune.
Asansol, Howrah, Malda, Sealdah.
East Central/ Hajipur

Danapur, Dhanbad, Mughalsarai, Samastipur, Sonpur.
East Coast/Bhubaneswar
Khurda Road, Sambalpur, Waltair.
Northern/ New Delhi
Ambala, Delhi, Lucknow, Moradabad, Ferozpur.
North Central/Allahabad
Allahabad, Agra, Jhansi.
North Eastern/Gorakhpur
Lucknow, Izzatnager, Varanasi.
Northeast Frontier /Guwahati
Katihar, Alipurduar, Rangiya, Lumding, Tinsukia.
North Western/ Jaipur
Ajmer, Bikaner, Jaipur, Jodhpur.
Chennai, Madurai, Palghat, Trichy, Trivandrum, Salem.
South Central/Secunderabad
Guntakal, Guntur, Hyderabad, Nanded, Secunderabad, Vijayawada.
South  Eastern/Kolkata
Adra, Chakradharpur, Kharagpur, Ranchi.
South East Central/Bilaspur
Bilaspur, Nagpur, Raipur
South Western/Hubli
Bangalore, Hubli, Mysore
Mumbai (Central), Vadodara, Ratlam, Ahmedabad, Rajkot, Bhavnagar.
West Central/Jabalpur
Bhopal, Jabalpur, Kota.
Not applicable.

 Creation of three new divisions at Gulbarga, Jammu and Silchar was announced by the Hon’ble Minister for Railways during the course of discussions on the “Vote on Account” Budget of Railways 2014-15 in Rajya Sabha on 18.02.2014. Action has been initiated by the Ministry of Railways and Detailed Project Reports (DPRs) for two of the three divisions viz Gulbarga and Jammu have already been received from the Zonal Railways concerned. Presently, these three divisions are not functional.

This information was given by the Minister of State for Railways Shri Manoj Sinha in a written reply to a question in Rajya Sabha on 04.03.2016 (Friday).


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget