Monday, August 24, 2015

Several express and passenger trains were cancelled or diverted on account of the derailment of Train Number 16594 Bangalore City – Nanded Express while passing level crossing gate between Rangepalli and Penukonda Stations on Dharmavaram section of Bangalore Division of South Western Railway on Monday morning.

At least two trains were cancelled and 15 other express trains were diverted. They include: T.No. 57438 Hindupur – Guntakal Passenger and T. No. 56503 Bangalore Cantonment – Vijayawada Passenger scheduled to depart Hindupur and Bangalore Cantonment stations respectively were cancelled, according to a South Central Railway press release issued here on Monday.

South Central Railway Chief Public Relations Officer K. Uma Shankar said the following trains were diverted: T.No. 16217 Mysore – Shirdi Sainagar Express which left Mysore is diverted to run via, Tumkur, Arsikere, Birur, stations. T.No. 19567 Tuticorin – Okha Express which left Tuticorin today will run via Katpadi, Renigunta and Guntakal stations.

Train No. 17308 Bagalkot – Mysore Basava Express; 12735 Secunderabad – Yeshvantpur Garibrath Express, No. 18463 Bhubaneswar – Bangalore Prasanthi Express, No. 12252 Korba - Yeshvantpur Express and No. 12628 New Delhi – Bangalore Karnataka Express were diverted to run via Bellary, Raidurg.

Train No. 16339 Mumbai CSTM – Nagercoil Express and No. 17603 Kacheguda - Yeshvantpur Express are running via Gooty, Renigunta.

Train T.No. 12785 Kacheguda - Bangalore Express, No. 12591 Gorakhpur - Yesvantpur Express, No. 22692 H. Nizamuddin – Bangalore Rajadhani Express, No. 11301 Mumbai CSTM - Bangalore Express, No. 22133 Solapur - Yesvantpur Express and No. 16572 Bidar - Yesvantpur Express are diverted to run via Dharmavaram, Pakala and Katpadi.


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget