Friday, November 28, 2014

Committee on Restructuring of Railways Ministry of Railways have constituted a committee on 22.09.2014 with a tenure of one year for “Mobilization of resources for major Railway projects and Re-structuring of Railways, Ministry & Railway Board” under the chairmanship of Dr. Bibek Debroy. The terms of reference of the committee are:

1. Re-organising and re-structuring the Board and subsequently the department so that policy making and operations are separated, the department does not work in silos, policy making focuses on long term and medium term planning issues and operations focuses on day to day functioning of the organisation.

2. Promote exchange of officers between the Railways and other departments.

3. Estimate financial needs of the Railways and ensure appropriate frameworks and policies are in place to raise resources, both internally and from outside the Government, to enable Railways to meet the demands of the future.

4. Examine and suggest modalities for implementing the existing Cabinet decisions on setting up a Rail Tariff Authority and give recommendations.

The committee has been interacting with a cross section of Railwaymen including Railway Unions and other stakeholders and suitable action on the recommendations can be considered on submission of the report of the committee.

This information was given by the Minister of State for Railways Shri Manoj Sinha in written reply to a question in Lok Sabha today.

(Release ID :111996)


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget