Saturday, July 26, 2014


          This CWC meeting appreciate the initiative taken by Com. Harcharan Singh, who has taken a pain to prepare a draft on AILRSA’s history as a base for discussion. This meeting further appreciates Com. T. Hanumaiah and comrades of Southern Railway who contributed much in bringing out the history of AILRSA. This house is in opinion that more details to be included about the upsurge of local movements in 1960’s and factors lead to evolution of AILRSA in 1970, details of miseries if Loco Running Staff which caused local protest, suppressive measures from the part of Railway management and Government Forces came against and in support to the movement, tactics played by our leadership to face victimsation and suppression and led the movement from underground as well as from behind the walls, achievements at every stage of agitation etc. should be included. The positive aspect which bring us victory in 1973 and the failures in 1981, how we could vacate 1981 victimization and the continuance of agitations after 1981 focusing the role of new comers etc., should come up in the history, so as to motivate future generations.

          So all Zonal Committees are directed to collect documents of correspondence with Railway Administration, sister Trade Unions, pamphlets, news paper cuttings etc. those can give light to past happenings. Living comrades of the yester years may be contacted for their experience and get it recorded.

          In order to intensify the functioning of the history committee Com. N. Sarkar, is given the charge of the history committee and next meeting will be at Kolkata on 28th and 29th August 2014 for finalizing the write up. Comrades N. Sarkar, T. Hanumaiah, N. B. Dutta, Jit Singh Tank, Harcharan Singh, K. C. James, Com. Subba Reddy, Com. P. Vijay Kumar and Com. K.Ravichandran are requested to be present in the meeting without fail. It would have been better, if Com. R.S. Pandian is also  present  in  meeting.  S.  Railway will   see the  possibility  to  make his  presence. Com. L. Mony will also be present, if his health permits, Com. C. K. Sarkar, General Secretary, ER, is responsible for making necessary arrangement for meeting place and for accommodation too.

          To facilitate easy collection of documents and information, this meeting direct to convene regional meeting as follows: -

Places                    Hosting Zones                          Person In-charge
MUMBAI                Erstwhile CR & WR                    Com. D. S. Koparkar
DELHI                   Erstwhile NR                            Com. Ramsharan                       may take help of Com. S. R. Bagga, Com. Y. P. Kohli  if                                                                              their health permits
KOLKATA               Erstwhile ER, SER, & NFR          Com. N. Sarkar
CHENNAI               Erstwhile SR & SCR                   Com. K.Ravichandran   


          The proposed date of 20th BGM of AILRSA at CHITTORGARH is changed to 15th and 16th of November 2014.


a)                 DEMAND DAY to be observe by Holding meeting at each Crew Lobby. Necessary Poster to be made locally.

b)                 Protest against unsafe working through different JPO in respective Division/ Zones to be added.

c)                  Inland letter campaign addressing our new Railway Minister of India demanding the implementation of SPAD directives on intensive classification of Loco Running Staff implementation of HPC’s recommendation on HOER with a modification on duty hours reclassifying the Loco Running Staff as intensive and High Level Safety Review Committee recommendation from 15th to 20th July 2014. Matter for Inland letter will be sent by Central Committee which is to be printed on Inland letter locally.

d)                 Since many of leaders will be in Kolkata on 28th & 29th August 2014. So, it is decided that a Regional Convention will be held on 30th August from 10:00hrs. S. E. Railway, E. Railway, N. F. Railway and Metro / Kolkata will participate. Com. N. B. Dutta will be responsible for making this program a grand success.

e)                 Divisional demonstration on the above demand on 13th August 2014.
f)                   Zonal demonstration on the above demands on 25th September, 2014

g)                 All Zones should complete membership campaign and clear the central quota by December, 2014 and clear NIT levy as early as possible.

h)                 Extended Zonal Committee meeting of WCR to be held on 2nd August and NWR on 3rd August and WR on 4th August at Quota, Jaipur and Chittorgarh respectively. Com. Secretary General will be present. SEC Railway will have their ZWC at their convenient place on 8th August and confirm the place to Secretary General to make him convenient to attend.

                                                              M. N. Prasad, Secretary General


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget