Sunday, September 18, 2011

Railways Constitutes High Level Safety Review Committee 

         The Minister of Railways, Shri Dinesh Trivedi, at a press conference here today, announced the constitution of a High Level Safety Review Committee. The committee comprising of eminent persons/experts in technical and high end technology related fields with experience and expertise in a managing innovation in technology and change will also provide a valuable independent outsiders’ view in respect of the system and protocols. Present on the occasion among others were the Minister of State for Railways Shri Bharatsinh Solanki, Chairman Railway Board, Shri Vinay Mittal, Board Members and three members of the new committee.

                      The Committee will be headed by Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Former Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission, and assisted by Dr. N. Vedachalam of Vikram Sarabhai Space Center, Thiruvananthapuram, Prof. Sanjay Dhande, Director IIT Kanpur and Sh. G.P. Srivastava Director E&I Group, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre. Shri E. Sreedharan, Managing Director, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation has kindly consented to act as the Advisor to the Committee.

             Based on the accidents and their consequences witnessed in the recent past, the Committee would examine aspects connected with  , 
Signalling Systems,Rolling stock (of all types), Fixed Structures (Tracks, Bridges and OHE), Human Resource Development with emphasis on Training, Education and Research, Need for a Third Party Audit, Organisational and structural changes in RDSO and in any other department, and improvements in procedural system and improvement in procedures and systems and any other item/modification which Committee may desire. 


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget