Friday, July 1, 2011

Two new trains announced Bangalore, June 26,
Union Minister of State for Railways K H Muniyappa has announced the launch of two new trains in the Bangalore-Mysore route, from July 1.

Addressing a press conference after the inauguration of a food plaza at Cantonment station on Saturday, the minister said the two trains announced in the budget, have now been cleared for operations.

The schedule

The first train is the Rajya Rani Express departs City Station at 8.15 am and reaches Mysore at 11.55 am. In the return direction, it leaves Mysore at 4.15 pm and reaches Bangalore at 7.40 pm.

The second train - Yeshwanthpur-Mysore Express  departs from Yeshwanthpur at 10.10 am and reaches Mysore at 1 pm. On the return trip, the train will depart Mysore at 1.30 pm and arrive in Yeshwanthpur at 5.15 pm.

The frequency of the trains have not been confirmed yet.

Five booking counters were also opened at the Bangalore East station.


Welcome To AILRSA....


Admin Area

Blog Archive

AILRSA 1970 - . Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Are You Satisfied with 7th Pay commission ?

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Text Widget